Inner banner image

Academic Calendar


CALENDAR 2018/19


WINTER TERM 2018

Admin and SLT Staff Return (Students not in school) Tuesday 14th August
New Staff Induction (Students not in school) Sunday 26th August
Teaching Staff Return (Students not in school) Monday 27th August
Start of Term Sunday 2nd September
Islamic New Year*(School closed) Tuesday 11th September*
Half Term (School closed) Sunday 21st to Thurs 25th October
Staff INSET Day (Students not in School) Sunday 4th November
UAE National Day* (School closed) Sunday 2nd December*
End of term Thursday 13th December

SPRING TERM 2019

Start of Term Sunday 6th January
Staff INSET Day (Students not in School) Sunday 27th January
Half Term (School closed) Sunday 17th to Thursday 21st February
End of term Thursday 28th March

SUMMER TERM 2019

Start of Term Sunday 14th April
Ramadan starts* Tuesday 7th May*
Eid Al Fitr*(School closed)) Wednesday 5th June to Thursday 6th June
Staff INSET Day (Students not in School) Sunday 9th June
End of term Thursday 4th July
Last day of term for staff Thursday 11th July

* All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from local authorities