Inner banner image

Academic Calendar


CALENDAR 2019/20


WINTER TERM 2020

Teaching Staff Return Sunday 23 August
Induction all New Students, all Yr 7 and 12 Thursday 27 August
First Day of Term Sunday 30 August
Staff INSET: School Closed Thursday 15 October
Half Term Sunday 18 – Thursday 22 October
Prophet Mohammad’s (PBUH) Birthday Thursday 29 October
Commemoration Day Tuesday 1 December
UAE National Day* (school closed) – 49 Years Wednesday 2 – Thursday 3 December
Last Day of Term Thursday 10 December
Winter Break Sunday 13 – Thursday 31 December

SPRING TERM 2021

 

First Day of Term Sunday 3 January
Staff INSET (students not in school) Sunday  24 January
Half Term Sunday 14 – Thursday 18 February
Al Isra’a Wal Mi’raj Thursday 11 March*
Last Day of Term Thursday 25 March
Spring Break Sunday 28 March – Thursday 8 April

 

SUMMER TERM 2021

Term Starts Sunday 11 April
Ramadan starts* Tuesday 13 April*
Eid Al Fitr* (School closed) Thursday 13 – Saturday 15 May*
Staff INSET Day (students not in school) Sunday 30 May
Last Day of Academic Year Thursday 1 July

* All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from local authorities