Inner banner image



Here at The English College Dubai, staff members strive to give each child the best level of education possible not just in academic training but also in terms of character formation, developing the whole personality and awakening new interests so that when our students leave school we can expect them to become effective, happy and responsible members of society.Meet the members of our Senior Leadership Team, our Math, Science, Humanities, Technology, Languages & English language teachers in Dubai. Meet the members of our Senior Leadership Team, teachers and non-academic staff:

Mark Ford


Dr Fahd Kahlaoui

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Joanne Hicks

Deputy Headteacher

Mr Osman Idris

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Daryl Sims

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Alicia Goldsbrough

Teacher of English

Miss Chloe Browne

Teacher of English

Mrs Rabia Ahmed

Head of SEND (Special Educational Needs and Disability)

Miss Christiana Ejikem

Learning Support Assistant

Mr Osman Idris

Head of Maths Faculty / SLT

Mr Riccardo McMahon

Head of Faculty-Mathematics

Miss Rashida Tribak

Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year

Dr Fahd Kahlaoui

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss Fiona Mary Davidson

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss Elizabeth Joan O’Reilly

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss Lana Aziz

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr Anuj Aggarwal

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss Mirela Haias

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr Mike Edmonds

Head of Science Faculty

Mr Peter Haagensen

Second in Science – Head of Chemistry

Mrs Rashi Jena Kalia

Teacher of Biology

Mr Krishan Talsania

Teacher of Chemistry

Miss Waheeda Haque

Head of Biology

Mr Huw Humphreys

Teacher of Biology

Mr Abdi Handuleh

Teacher of Physics

Mr Ben Stileman

Teacher of Chemistry

Miss Samantha Rowberry

Head of Drama

Mr Mark Andrew Glover

Head of Music

Mr James Clark

Head of Boys PE/ Head of Houses

Mrs Naomi Quinnell – Clark

Head of Girls PE

Mrs Gemma Marar

Teacher of PE – Head of Year 11

Miss Chloe Erritsos Dulson

Teacher of Art/ Learning Environment Coordinator

Miss Adrienne Beacon

Head of Art & Design

Miss Laura Jade Murphy

Teacher of Drama and Careers Advisor

Miss Christiana Ejikam

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Danielle Ayre

Head of Humanities Faculty

Mr James Blocksidge

Head of Geography

Mrs Douaa Nejmah

Head of Islamic Studies

Mrs Kirsty Roberts

Head of History

Mrs Glenda Clark

Teacher of History/Sociology

Miss Maria Papayiannis

Teacher of Geography

Miss Farah Khan

Head of Social Studies

Miss Sarah Braban

Teacher of Geography

Miss Sophie Hibbert

Teacher of history

Miss Hodan Mohamed

Head of Psychology and Sociology

Miss Radwa El Ghazawy

Lead Teacher of Arabic

Mr Abdul Rahman Youssef

Teacher of Arabic

Mr Ahmed Soliman

Teacher of Arabic B

Miss Amina Awad El-Bsat

Teacher of Arabic B

Mrs Sonia Masip Tello

Teacher of Spanish

Miss Lisa Marie Volcere

Teacher of French & Spanish

Mr Antony Moran

Teacher of Computing & Comp Science

Miss Zunera Zaman

Teacher of Computing & Comp Science

Mrs Jill Duncan

Head of Business and Economics

Mr Daniel Harrison

Head of Media Studies

Miss Charlotte Bagnall

Teacher of Social Sciences

Miss Charlotte Hafiz

Teacher of Business and Economics

Mrs Monaliza Rajapaksha

Art Technician

Mrs Remya Sreejithkumar

Laboratory Technician

Mrs Cherryl Beekhuijsen


Mr Mohammad Fakruddin

Head of Facilities and Procurement

Mr Gopakumar Gopinathan

IT Manager

Miss Nandita Sampat

Graphic Designer

Miss Hazel Marie Flores


Miss Valerie Toby

Academic Administrator

Mr Luther John Jomaya

Data Analyst

Miss Josephine Ursua

Chief Accountant

Miss Ganna Babii


Mr Jameel Haji


Mrs Jessy George

College Nurse (secondary)

Mrs Hala Noori

Arabic and Administrative Secretary

Mr Rolando Lozano

Network Administrator

Miss Irish Estanislao

HR/Admin Coordinator

Mrs Sybil Jones

Marketing & Communications Manager

Mr Nazeer Hasee


Mrs Ailsa Campbell

Exams Officer