WINTER TERM 2016

Staff Return Sunday 21 August 2016
Sixth Form Fair Thursday 25 August 2016 (12.30pm – 3.00pm)
New Students Sunday 28 August 2016
Term Starts Monday 29 August 2016 (all students return–except Sixth Form)
Sixth Form Induction Day (Y12 only) Thursday 1 September 2016
Sixth Form Return (Y12 & 13) Sunday 4 September 2016
Eid al Adha Sunday 11 September – Thursday 15 September 2016 *
Islamic New Year Sunday 2 October 2016 * (possible inset)
Half Term Monday 3 October – Thursday 6 October 2016
Inset Day – No Students Sunday 9 October 2016
Martyrs Day Wednesday 30 November 2016 *
National Day Thursday 1 December – Friday 2 December 2016 *
Prophet’s Birthday Monday 12 December 2016 *
End of term Thursday 15 December 2016

SPRING TERM 2017

Inset Day – No Students Tuesday 3 January 2017
Term Starts Wednesday 4 January 2017
Half Term Sunday 12 February – Thursday 16 February 2017
End of Term Thursday 23 March 2017

SUMMER TERM 2017

Term Starts Sunday 9 April 2017
El Esra wa Al Miraj Day Sunday 23 April 2017
Ramadan Starts Saturday 27 May 2017 *
End of Term Thursday 22 June- Year 7 to Year 10 &Year 12
Sunday 25 June-Year 11 & Year 13